The Agent Hunt and doing 12 x 12

For the past couple of years, I have been working hard on perfecting my craft in writing picture books. I have many polished picture books that have received some great feedback not only from critique partners but also from agents and editors BUT I have still yet to land an agent. My goal for 2014 is to work hard on building on those picture books that have received great feedback—and hopefully find that perfect agent for me.

That is why I have signed up for 12 x 12 with Julie Hedlund. 12 x 12 will keep me motivated in my picture book writing. If you are a serious picture book writer, you should check out http://www.juliehedlund.com/12-x-12/ Registration closes the end of Feb. so don’t delay.

Leave a Reply

