A Long Overdue Thank you!

Last fall when my picture book, THE SPARROW AND THE TREES released, a wonderful friend read my book to her kindergarten class. They enjoyed my book so much that they made me a keepsake book that I will treasure always. On the outside of the book is a photo of all of them with their binoculars (which was my event craft thanks to Sue!) to their eyes and a copy of my book front and center. Inside the book is the sweetest note from the kids and the most adorable illustrations from them featuring Sparrow and many of the Trees.

I did tell my friend, their teacher to give them a huge thank you from me and to tell them that I love my keepsake book and will cherish it forever. But I wanted to thank them personally here on my blog and share a couple pictures of my book made by the hands of these amazing artists.

Sue's class with Sparrow

 

IMG_1721 IMG_1722

Thank you to all of the children in Mrs. Sue Gagliardi’s class at Upper Moreland Primary School! Keep reading and drawing! Your artwork is beautiful.

PS… there is a special package coming to you soon!

2 thoughts on “A Long Overdue Thank you!

  1. Oh, Sharon!! Thank you SO much for this sweet blog post about my kinders and the book they made you! When you told me you had a special post planned for today, I had no idea this very, special surprise would be waiting for me and my little ones! I am so touched and I can’t wait to tell them and show them your wonderful message and the photos you posted! They LOVE Sparrow so much! We’ll celebrate your special message with another reading of Sparrow tomorrow! So happy we can share in your journey with Sparrow! Thank you! 🙂

    • You are so welcome Sue! Please say hello and thank you to your class for me. I’m so excited that you will be reading Sparrow with them again and sharing my post!!

      Thank you for being such a wonderful friend!

Leave a Reply

